PDA

View Full Version : advice please.. i will give rep for the helpful comments,thanx.

R4T
13th November 2006, 16:17
iam looking to gain some strength on my upper body muscle wise i do have muscles,but i would like them to be bigger if you kno what i mean! would like more my arms to be more muscley,i have been doing boxing and weights for the last 3 months everyday at least 2 hours a day i do feel stronger but my muscles dont seem to be getting much bigger,any advice would be appreciated,do i have to change the things iam eating etc

thanx in advance

custom_vtr
13th November 2006, 16:40
your not doing them any good working out every day.your muscles need time to recover:Y: plus eating the right diet/supplements will improve muscle growth

Leo
13th November 2006, 17:04
As custom_vtr said, the reason (9/10) that you arent getting bigger is OVERtraining. You grow outside of the gym, not in the gym, probley grow most when alseep infact. All you do in the gym is rip you're muscles to bits, thus making them have to grow back stronger/bigger.. but if you are doing it everyday they never get chance to recover/grow!

Also, forget this upper body stuff, if you are a boxer you should know this, you have to do you're legs the same, if not MORE than upper body to get the bigger/stronger upper body. Thats why boxers run/skip so much, not just for the stamina and balence, for the upper strengh too.

Its a common mistake, you see it alot in the gym... these beefy looking dudes with a twelve year old girls legs, it looks shocking and also, if they did there legs they would be alot bigger upper body.

Sorry if that came out harsh, didn't mean it too.. my advice is get hitting the legs, squats, etc. Also start resting, workout hard 3 days week and rest the other days, do that for a month/2 and i bet you have better results. good luck

Barry123
13th November 2006, 17:38
wicked...