Mobile Devices: Lite Theme Citroën: Citroën Trader | Saxo Trader | C2 Trader Peugeot: Peugeot Trader | 106 Trader Enthusiast: Saxperience

Go Back   Saxperience - Citroen Saxo Forum > Blogs > Luke

Rate this Entry

My Citroén Saxo Westcoast...

Submit "My Citroén Saxo Westcoast..." to Google Submit "My Citroén Saxo Westcoast..." to Facebook Submit "My Citroén Saxo Westcoast..." to StumbleUpon Submit "My Citroén Saxo Westcoast..." to Digg Submit "My Citroén Saxo Westcoast..." to Twitter
Posted 25th August 2008 at 09:29 by Luke
Updated 12th December 2008 at 12:30 by Luke

Following on my first car, the Nissan Micra I decided the time I had come for me to change my car. I had been driving the Micra for just over 3 months, been to York in it a few times, done nearly 3,000 miles and it never missed a beat.

I had always liked Saxos, but I didn't want to take a big jump to VTR straight away, so I spotted a nice 1.4 in Persian Red about 10 miles away from home.

In the window, it was advertised for £1,495 with 12 months MOT and 2 months TAX. It was a 1999 S reg model, so I was expecting mileage to be 80k or something, but to my amazement it was 55014 miles on the clock.

The guy took me for a test drive in it, was rather nice and quite quick I thought for a 1.4. I went back to his house, had a good look around it and offered him £1,450 of which he accepted. Monday night came, I went to pick the car and took her home.