Mobile Devices: Lite Theme CitroŽn: CitroŽn Trader | Saxo Trader | C2 Trader Peugeot: Peugeot Trader | 106 Trader Enthusiast: Saxperience


Go Back   Saxperience - Citroen Saxo Forum > Saxperience Community Related > Saxperience Announcements & Updates > Suspected Scammer Info

Suspected Scammer Info Unfortunately an increasing number of members are being scammed, despite strict trading guidelines being in place. Please use this forum to collate all information about suspected scammers, to make investigation/prosecution easier.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 1st March 2015, 14:50   #1
pedromakarachi
Infrequent Poster
Track / Motorsport PrepNorth West Region Member
 
pedromakarachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wigan, Lancashire
Posts: 129
Car(s): Citroen Saxo Vtr
Default Potential scammer - will04

I'm posting this as I believe I am being deceived and just want to make people aware of any potential issues with this member.

On February 2nd I posted a wanted ad for a lower front strut brace for my Saxo. Member 'will04' told me he had one and he pm'd me with a price collected or delivered. I agree'd on paying the price for it to be delivered so I paid him on the same day. I double checked on February 4th and the payment hadn't been accepted so I cancelled the payment, double checked the email and resent the payment. It all went through and I was told that he would ship the item February 6th. I gave it till the 12th then messaged asking if he had managed to get my address off Paypal(having not received the item yet) to send the item. He apologised for being busy, asked and immediately provided my full address and was informed he would post if first thing on the 13th first class. Last PM message was received on the 13th saying he would get the item shipped.
Pic of the PM's
.

As he had provided me with a contact number, I figured that he wasn't getting much chance to get online so proceeded to contact him via text message.

Being patient I then waited 10 days before contacting him as the item still hadn't arrived.
Starting from February 23rd this was my first text message to him


I then left it till the 27th and still hadn't received the strut brace so message asking for the tracking number so I could trace the item.


Then I messaged this last night


That's the last that I have heard from him. Feel free to digest what you will from the conversation. I don't feel I've been unreasonable in either a)my message's, or b)in the time I've waited to receive said item.

I am thoroughly frustrated with the whole situation and thus chose to forewarn others regards buying from him, at least until he resolves the issue regards my strut brace.
pedromakarachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2015, 11:18   #2
SimpleJoee
Frequent Poster
 
SimpleJoee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bridgend, South Wales
Posts: 948
Car(s): Mk1 VTS, FF BG 182
Default

Anything resolved from this? Was going to be buying buckets from him, will put it on hold until your issue is resolved now.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brettles1986 View Post
I'm a massive cunt with a tiny pecker
SimpleJoee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2015, 11:32   #3
pedromakarachi
Infrequent Poster
Track / Motorsport PrepNorth West Region Member
 
pedromakarachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wigan, Lancashire
Posts: 129
Car(s): Citroen Saxo Vtr
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SimpleJoee View Post
Anything resolved from this? Was going to be buying buckets from him, will put it on hold until your issue is resolved now.
Nope. Still no resolve sadly. He said he was going to dig out the tracking number but I'm yet to still receive it.

I'm giving him the opportunity to refund me and see if he has the decency to issue the refund himself before I have to put the claim in through Paypal.
pedromakarachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2015, 11:40   #4
SimpleJoee
Frequent Poster
 
SimpleJoee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bridgend, South Wales
Posts: 948
Car(s): Mk1 VTS, FF BG 182
Default

Only issue, didn't you pay via the gift option?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brettles1986 View Post
I'm a massive cunt with a tiny pecker
SimpleJoee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2015, 11:46   #5
KamRacing
Saxperience Addict
Track / Motorsport Prep
 
KamRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: A farm shed in Aylesbury
Posts: 14,927
Car(s): Corolla AE86 Peugeot 205 B18C (in bits)
iTrader Score: 16 (100%)
Default

Dont wait. Put the paypal dispute through straight away.
KamRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2015, 11:49   #6
Jizanthapus
Saxperience Forum Bum
North East Region Member
 
Jizanthapus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,595
Default

If you paid by Paypal 'gift' like he mentioned in the first screenshot, you might not be able to make a claim....as it's a gift not a payment.

That would have been a major red flag for me, and I would have walked away.
Jizanthapus is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jizanthapus For This Useful Post:
Old 2nd March 2015, 11:56   #7
SimpleJoee
Frequent Poster
 
SimpleJoee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bridgend, South Wales
Posts: 948
Car(s): Mk1 VTS, FF BG 182
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jizanthapus View Post
If you paid by Paypal 'gift' like he mentioned in the first screenshot, you might not be able to make a claim....as it's a gift not a payment.

That would have been a major red flag for me, and I would have walked away.
For a few pound more you get protection, simple choice really.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brettles1986 View Post
I'm a massive cunt with a tiny pecker
SimpleJoee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2015, 17:45   #8
will04
Regular Poster
 
will04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Stoke-On-Trent
Posts: 272
Car(s): Vts track slag
Default

My apologies, iv done a fair few transactions on here and have been scammed by Jamie kennidy I can assure you I'm not trying to rip any one off, I was supposed to be purchasing some thing off people for my vts, unfortunately as I told you I had a car accident this week so have been pretty busy! I can understand your frustration the item was sent! I have looked for the receipt but I'm struggling! I can go speak to my post office and see what they say but I'm quite happy to refund it if it's lost as it's my own fault for not keeping hold of the receipt! Sorry for the troubles I'm trying to just avoid loosing the money and the strut brace that's all
sorry for the inconvenience
will04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2015, 11:22   #9
pedromakarachi
Infrequent Poster
Track / Motorsport PrepNorth West Region Member
 
pedromakarachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wigan, Lancashire
Posts: 129
Car(s): Citroen Saxo Vtr
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by will04 View Post
My apologies, iv done a fair few transactions on here and have been scammed by Jamie kennidy I can assure you I'm not trying to rip any one off, I was supposed to be purchasing some thing off people for my vts, unfortunately as I told you I had a car accident this week so have been pretty busy! I can understand your frustration the item was sent! I have looked for the receipt but I'm struggling! I can go speak to my post office and see what they say but I'm quite happy to refund it if it's lost as it's my own fault for not keeping hold of the receipt! Sorry for the troubles I'm trying to just avoid loosing the money and the strut brace that's all
sorry for the inconvenience
I don't know who Jamie Kennedy is so that doesn't interest or concern me.

And I am sorry to hear about your accident and hope that your okay, but you had plenty of time before the accident to send the item. On two occasions, you stated when you would post the item, and didn't.

I paid you money for a strut brace, informed you the minute it was paid, then have waited patiently for the item to arrive. I paid by gift as I put my faith and respect in you to do as you stated you would.

Common sense would have told you to message me the tracking number for the item as soon as you had the receipt. Not leave it till I had to contact you.

Respect and manners cost nothing. I've been ripped off in the past and scammed but I don't tar everyone with the same brush.

Just refund me the £35 and have the same amount of trust in me that I initially had in you. If the strut brace does turn up then I will let you know asap AND pay you the £35 back.
pedromakarachi is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pedromakarachi For This Useful Post:
Old 3rd March 2015, 11:35   #10
Scottp
Administrator
Content ContributorScotland Region Member
 
Scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Glasgow United Kingdom (Scotland)
Posts: 26,060
Car(s): Chelski Traktor
Default

Its highly unlikely to turn up now unless it was sent by carrier pigeon.
__________________
Saxperience Blogs|iTrader Explained |Newbies Information|Articles|FAQ's

If you feel something untoward is being posted hit the button at the side of the post.
Scott is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Scott For This Useful Post:
Old 3rd March 2015, 13:10   #11
Nimix
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Naestved, Denmark
Posts: 281
Car(s): ex-Blue 106 Rallye 1.6 '97 Black 106 Gti '99
Default

All he does is dragging it on.
Make the claim and move on
Nimix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2015, 17:59   #12
will04
Regular Poster
 
will04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Stoke-On-Trent
Posts: 272
Car(s): Vts track slag
Default

I can assure you there was an issue as stated, irrelevant of whether you payed by gift or not I'm not the sort of person to rip you off, there was a delay in initially sending the item as you told me a date you needed it by and I'd been pretty busy and struggling to get it to the post office! I messaged you back saying there was an issue with address on the parcel, if amended this and I will message you the tracking number! You kept asking for a tracking number and initially I never kept the receipt! As I found out I didn't pay for tracking. ... This was never agreed but iv paid the extra when I did sort it so expect a text with the tracking number!
will04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2015, 20:11   #13
pedromakarachi
Infrequent Poster
Track / Motorsport PrepNorth West Region Member
 
pedromakarachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wigan, Lancashire
Posts: 129
Car(s): Citroen Saxo Vtr
Default

Thank you. The problem has been resolved. Can admin lock or remove this thread please?
pedromakarachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:44.