Mobile Devices: Lite Theme Citroën: Citroën Trader | Saxo Trader | C2 Trader Peugeot: Peugeot Trader | 106 Trader Enthusiast: Saxperience

Go Back   Saxperience - Citroen Saxo Forum > General Forums > General Chat...

General Chat... This forum is for general chit-chat, banter, exchange of information, etc. Pretty much everything goes... within reason!

Old 1st May 2011, 19:46   #1
Nathan-HxC
Established Member

Car(s): 16v VTR
iTrader Score: 4 (100%)
Nathan-HxC is on a distinguished road
Default Does anyone else ever feel like it's just not worth it?

Basically I've had these thoughts in my head of just selling up and not bothering getting the Sax to look how I would like it to.
It feels like there's too much to do, and as I'm only a student working part time, getting it how I would like it to look will take what seems like forever.
I love it, even if it is a bit broken here and there and isn't 100% it still makes me smile when I drive it etc, but I'm becoming more wanting for 'the easy way out'; selling it and buying one readily done :/

Does anyone else feel the same way, and just feel like giving up?

Cool story bro, gay, man up comments etc.
Nathan-HxC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2011, 19:48   #2
Kyza
Established Member

Kyza is on a distinguished road

Saxo's are shit cars for day to day drivers. In my eyes theyre only good for track/rally and motorsport use. For use as a car to pose in or spend money in a non performance way I see as a huge waste on these cheap tacky tin cans.
Kyza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2011, 19:49   #3
Nathan-HxC
Established Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyza View Post
Saxo's are shit cars for day to day drivers. In my eyes theyre only good for track/rally and motorsport use. For use as a car to pose in or spend money in a non performance way I see as a huge waste on these cheap tacky tin cans.
That was another thought, saving up for something a bit more special when insurance is cheaper :/