Mobile Devices: Lite Theme CitroŽn: CitroŽn Trader | Saxo Trader | C2 Trader Peugeot: Peugeot Trader | 106 Trader Enthusiast: Saxperience


Go Back   Saxperience - Citroen Saxo Forum > Other... > Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music

Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music Please use this forum to discuss Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 9th June 2014, 20:35   #41
chompy
Established Member
Track / Motorsport PrepScotland Region Member
 
chompy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,765
Car(s): Because racecar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MuZiZZle View Post
Failover, hotspare, cold spare, tepid spare, future donor?
Don't you know how everyone that isn't an enterprise business works?
chompy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2014, 20:36   #42
chompy
Established Member
Track / Motorsport PrepScotland Region Member
 
chompy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,765
Car(s): Because racecar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brettles1986 View Post
I'm doing the upgrade of the Server that's not an issue. The issue is that our crm is outdated and the old version is incomapatible with 2012. So I need to install server, attach clients etc and then they need to come in and install upgraded crm.

We are on office 365 now as it gives us up to date office suite as well which was in need of an upgrade.
You not just running the 2012 in tandem?
chompy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2014, 20:59   #43
Brettles1986
Saxperience Post Whore
South Wales Region Member
 
Brettles1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Little Mill, South Wales
Posts: 7,547
Car(s): Mondeo ST TDCI Saxo VTS
Default

As far as I was aware you can only have one server on a domain with sbs.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Giraffe View Post
I'm happy being a north easternly smoggie bender.
Brettles1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2014, 22:22   #44
chompy
Established Member
Track / Motorsport PrepScotland Region Member
 
chompy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,765
Car(s): Because racecar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brettles1986 View Post
As far as I was aware you can only have one server on a domain with sbs.
You can only have one SBS server, but you can have two for up to 60 days if you start an SBS migration and install the relevant update. Or one of the servers (usually the target) will keep rebooting.

You can have as many member servers as you like however, so you can get the 2012 server online, transfer the fsmo roles and dns/dhcp, data etc and have the sbs sitting running the crm package until it's sorted.

Also, once you remove exchange and demote the old server you can use it as a member server if you're that way inclined.

Last edited by chompy; 9th June 2014 at 22:28.
chompy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:53.