Mobile Devices: Lite Theme CitroŽn: CitroŽn Trader | Saxo Trader | C2 Trader Peugeot: Peugeot Trader | 106 Trader Enthusiast: Saxperience


Go Back   Saxperience - Citroen Saxo Forum > Citroen Saxo Related Forums > Saxo Engine/Performance

Saxo Engine/Performance If you're interested in tuning Saxo engines, or if you need to know something which is engine related... this is the place for you.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 8th October 2007, 22:24   #41
FinchysSaxo
Established Member
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
FinchysSaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 2,087
Car(s): Megane F1 R26 Liquid Yellow
iTrader Score: 6 (100%)
Default

gdgd lol if you look at the mk1 filter it needs the space inside so i would cut it off m8
__________________
Shed FTW
FinchysSaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2007, 22:55   #42
marc_safc
Established Member
North East Region Member
 
marc_safc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: EASINGTON- DURHAM
Posts: 1,025
Car(s): silver saxo vtr
iTrader Score: 1 (100%)
Default

well i just used a normal bolt and it was miles away... only fitted it on saturday... infact we fitted 2 as my mate got the same manifold
marc_safc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2007, 22:56   #43
FinchysSaxo
Established Member
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
FinchysSaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 2,087
Car(s): Megane F1 R26 Liquid Yellow
iTrader Score: 6 (100%)
Default

ok lol fair enuf
__________________
Shed FTW
FinchysSaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2007, 22:56   #44
marc_safc
Established Member
North East Region Member
 
marc_safc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: EASINGTON- DURHAM
Posts: 1,025
Car(s): silver saxo vtr
iTrader Score: 1 (100%)
Default

1 other thing......watch it when u relocate your oil pressure sensor.... as both of ours, mine and (jonnyrud) snapped when we tightend the manifold on.... any1 else have this problem???
marc_safc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2007, 23:05   #45
marc_safc
Established Member
North East Region Member
 
marc_safc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: EASINGTON- DURHAM
Posts: 1,025
Car(s): silver saxo vtr
iTrader Score: 1 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FinchysSaxo View Post
ok lol fair enuf
lol just saying so it would make it easier.... i also used this thread was really good guide mate but when it came to blocking the return hole just used a bolt as it seemed there was plenty of space!!! still cant fault the guide tho!!
marc_safc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:14   #46
FinchysSaxo
Established Member
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
FinchysSaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 2,087
Car(s): Megane F1 R26 Liquid Yellow
iTrader Score: 6 (100%)
Default

ye i melted my sensor on the manifold lol had a m8 from peugeot bodge it and it works fine lol. a mk1 sensor wud prob b fine. thanks m8 i found that nuffin rely helped wen i needed info so fort id make 1
__________________
Shed FTW
FinchysSaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:25   #47
steviet
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
steviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,119
iTrader Score: 34 (100%)
Default

ive got a question for you. cause i don`t have a clue about this one. where you put the oil sensor thing on the engine block i won`t be able to do that cause im doing a turbo conversion. and where you put the oil sensor am gonna be putting the oil feed there. so what do i do about the sensor. can i just tie it up out the way?
steviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:29   #48
FinchysSaxo
Established Member
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
FinchysSaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 2,087
Car(s): Megane F1 R26 Liquid Yellow
iTrader Score: 6 (100%)
Default

hmm well mine is only pocking out a lil bit as i melted it off. the wire is new wire that we soldered upto the sensor wire ends inside the plastic of the sensor, and wrapped this in foil to protect it and its fine, its v close to the engine block now so should be ok if your having a turbo. do u mean thathole you want to have the oil feed going into it??
__________________
Shed FTW
FinchysSaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:36   #49
steviet
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
steviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,119
iTrader Score: 34 (100%)
Default

yeah mate that is the hole for the oil feed that i will be using so there won`t be a place for the oil sensor thing. so wondering where i could put it. or do i even need it
steviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:41   #50
FinchysSaxo
Established Member
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
FinchysSaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 2,087
Car(s): Megane F1 R26 Liquid Yellow
iTrader Score: 6 (100%)
Default

i think u need it, i was thinkin you could make a pipe that screws in the hole thats got a hole in it on the side which you could screw the sensor into, but on the end of the pipe have oil feed? what you think?
__________________
Shed FTW
FinchysSaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:42   #51
Baz
Saxperience Hardcore!
West Midlands Region MemberYorkshire Region MemberNorth West Region Member
 
Baz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Coventry
Posts: 17,782
Car(s): Fiesta ST150
iTrader Score: 9 (100%)
Default

i hope this isn't as difficult as im making it seem lol mi hoping to fit one on monday lol. Is there anyway of making 100% sure i need a MK1 oil filter, if i went and took a pic of mine now would someone be able to tell?
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordansowden View Post
What is the full name of the stuff you use to t cut badges, Thanks
Baz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:43   #52
steviet
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
steviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,119
iTrader Score: 34 (100%)
Default

you mean like an adapter for the 2 to go into then into the hole?
steviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:44   #53
FinchysSaxo
Established Member
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
FinchysSaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 2,087
Car(s): Megane F1 R26 Liquid Yellow
iTrader Score: 6 (100%)
Default

baz if u take a pic il stay online and tell u 2nite m8


ye a adapter m8
__________________
Shed FTW
FinchysSaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:45   #54
Baz
Saxperience Hardcore!
West Midlands Region MemberYorkshire Region MemberNorth West Region Member
 
Baz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Coventry
Posts: 17,782
Car(s): Fiesta ST150
iTrader Score: 9 (100%)
Default

ok i'll be back in a momento
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordansowden View Post
What is the full name of the stuff you use to t cut badges, Thanks
Baz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:45   #55
FinchysSaxo
Established Member
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
FinchysSaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 2,087
Car(s): Megane F1 R26 Liquid Yellow
iTrader Score: 6 (100%)
Default

lol ok m8
__________________
Shed FTW
FinchysSaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:46   #56
steviet
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
steviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,119
iTrader Score: 34 (100%)
Default

thats some good thinking mate. have some rep. i rated this thread yesterday for you to. cheers for the help
steviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:47   #57
FinchysSaxo
Established Member
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
FinchysSaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 2,087
Car(s): Megane F1 R26 Liquid Yellow
iTrader Score: 6 (100%)
Default

lol not a problem m8 i think it could be possible to make aswell. fanku need any more ideas im your man haha lol
__________________
Shed FTW
FinchysSaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:48   #58
steviet
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
steviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,119
iTrader Score: 34 (100%)
Default

cheers bud ill let you know how it goes. cheers again
steviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:54   #59
Baz
Saxperience Hardcore!
West Midlands Region MemberYorkshire Region MemberNorth West Region Member
 
Baz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Coventry
Posts: 17,782
Car(s): Fiesta ST150
iTrader Score: 9 (100%)
Default

i can't see shit out there, and i can't think of where the hell the filter is lmao
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordansowden View Post
What is the full name of the stuff you use to t cut badges, Thanks
Baz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 00:57   #60
FinchysSaxo
Established Member
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
FinchysSaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buckinghamshire
Posts: 2,087
Car(s): Megane F1 R26 Liquid Yellow
iTrader Score: 6 (100%)
Default

will be at the front m8 lol like a big canister thing. if its pointing up towards you when you find it, which it should be on a mk2 furio, then you will need the mk1 filter m8 with the adapter etc. but if its pointing towards the front bumper coming straight off the engine block, then its a mk1 filter already and you wont need to move anything i would of fort. hope that helps when its brighter out lol
__________________
Shed FTW
FinchysSaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:52.