Mobile Devices: Lite Theme Citroën: Citroën Trader | Saxo Trader | C2 Trader Peugeot: Peugeot Trader | 106 Trader Enthusiast: Saxperience

Go Back   Saxperience - Citroen Saxo Forum > Other... > Health and Fitness...

Health and Fitness... Discussions relating to health, fitness and general well being should be discussed within this forum...

Old 18th January 2009, 22:08   #1
5AMBO
Established Member
South East Region Member

Car(s): Icelandic Grey Saxo VTR
iTrader Score: 2 (100%)
5AMBO is a name known to all5AMBO is a name known to all5AMBO is a name known to all5AMBO is a name known to all5AMBO is a name known to all5AMBO is a name known to all
Default Just started the gym....some advice and tips please

I have just started the gym and have been going for a week so far. I am planning on going every other day and sometimes more when i can. I am hoping to tone my body and bulk up a little ans im a little scrawny you could say.lol

I am new to it all and after some tips from those that have been at it for a while.

I am lifting between 10-15kg weight training and 30-45mins cardiovascular. I have also just started taking whey protein shakes which I plan to take once a day on the days im working out.....is this ok or a waste of time??

I am also trying to alter my diet to suit, i.e fish, potatoes, meat, veg etc.

How often do i need to keep at it to make it worth while and see results in the long run?
Are there any additional supplements I could be taking to help?

Any further advice appreciated.

Current stats for info if makes any difference....... 5ft 9inch, 10st 9lb.

Thanks

Icelandic VTR - For Sale
5AMBO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2009, 22:17   #2
Crunkers
Saxperience Post Whore
South West Region Member

Car(s): 53 Renault Clio 1.2 16v
iTrader Score: 3 (100%)