Mobile Devices: Lite Theme CitroŽn: CitroŽn Trader | Saxo Trader | C2 Trader Peugeot: Peugeot Trader | 106 Trader Enthusiast: Saxperience


Go Back   Saxperience - Citroen Saxo Forum > Other... > Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music

Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music Please use this forum to discuss Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd September 2015, 13:39   #1
Jizanthapus
Saxperience Forum Bum
North East Region Member
 
Jizanthapus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,595
Default HP Laptop won't recognise wifi

Hi, just wondering if anyone can help. My HP Pavillion (I think) is not even recognising the wifi network. The wifi isn't at fault as it works on other devices, and I am currently using the laptop in question plugged into my router via an ethernet cable.

So far I've turned it off and on again about a million times, I've right clicked on the wifi symbol in the bottom right of the screen and run a troubleshoot and it can't fix it. I've tried to google it but my limited PC knowledge just leaves me baffled.

If there anything else I can try before I throw it out the window?

Cheers
Jizanthapus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2015, 15:17   #2
Alexp
Central South
Track / Motorsport Prep

Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
Alex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: East Sussex
Posts: 3,105
Blog Entries: 9
Car(s): VTS :)
iTrader Score: 17 (100%)
Default

Has it worked before?
How old is the laptop? Could be the router is on 802.11n but the laptop can only see 802.11g
__________________
Can I be your car fwrend??
Alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2015, 15:28   #3
Jizanthapus
Saxperience Forum Bum
North East Region Member
 
Jizanthapus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,595
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex View Post
Has it worked before?
How old is the laptop? Could be the router is on 802.11n but the laptop can only see 802.11g
Yes it has worked almost faultlessly since I bought it new around 2 years ago. It has said "limited access" the odd time, but it goes back to normal after turning it off then on again.

I'm sorry, I don't have a clue what 802.11n means - assume I'm a 5 year old when explaining the technical stuff lol
Jizanthapus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2015, 15:37   #4
Jizanthapus
Saxperience Forum Bum
North East Region Member
 
Jizanthapus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,595
Default

It's decided to work now. Fuckin thing. Thanks for the help anyway dude.

Pls delete
Jizanthapus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:39.