PDA

View Full Version : which filter

leppa
15th February 2004, 23:21
cant make up my mind which filter to go for i could do with some help on this do i go for the k+n 57i or do i go for the pipercross viper a lot of people have been raving on about how good they are does anyone have one in their saxo i have 2001 vts also which exhaust would i be better off with magnex or scorpion whichever one i choose i will be scrapping the cat also would i be better off getting a manifold to go with the system can anyone recomend one to match the systems would i see good power increases from these items sorry to go on a bit but i am a real novice to tuning and dont want to get ripped off i live in the midlands so i would prob choose abp in crewe to do the work cheers any replys would be gratfully recieved

Dan
16th February 2004, 08:36
I have a pipercross filter on my VTR at the mo, not the viper!!if u want a decent filter which u'll benefit most from but dont mind spending a bit more money id go for a bmc filter as there supposed to be really good!!! if u only want one of the ones u've mentioned then go for the viper though its alot more expensive than the k&n!! I aint the best when it comes to advice but this is what ive been told!!!

with the exhaust systems i think the magnex systems are pretty good! but again if it was me id save a bit more cash and get a custom one!!! hope ive helped!!

Deano1983
16th February 2004, 14:00
Alrate mate, ave u looked into the viper cus as far as i know u cant get one for the saxo as viper filters r normally for proper sports cars and race tuned engines such as type R's and that have another look mate, u can get a normal pipercross which i have got and will cost the same as a K&N but if u have the spare cash get either the BMC like danvtr_9 said or a Green Filter which is the same but aint as expensive.

Ripper3
16th February 2004, 15:02