Mobile Devices: Lite Theme CitroŽn: CitroŽn Trader | Saxo Trader | C2 Trader Peugeot: Peugeot Trader | 106 Trader Enthusiast: Saxperience


Go Back   Saxperience - Citroen Saxo Forum > Other... > Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music

Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music Please use this forum to discuss Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14th November 2007, 21:02   #1
GrantW
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
GrantW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Near Glasgow
Posts: 3,362
Car(s): None...
iTrader Score: 17 (100%)
Default Xbox 360 queries

Just got mine today, how do I know if its the updated model with the HDMI etc with it?
Also whats the warranty on it? Ive got a card saying I need to pay £60 for the extended warranty, but I thought Microsoft extended the warranty to 3 years anyway??

Got it set up on Live, gamertag is TwistedGrant but ive only got the new Pro and Forza 2 at the moment. My mate is selling Bioshock and R6 Vegas but doesnt know how much to ask for them, any ideas?
Cheers
__________________
VTR sold....
GrantW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2007, 21:27   #2
Wayne
Saxperience Hardcore!
Track / Motorsport PrepSouth Wales Region MemberWest Midlands Region Member
 
Wayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Powys
Posts: 15,350
Car(s): Icelandtic Grey Citroen Saxo VTS 53 Turbo
iTrader Score: 19 (100%)
Default

what xbox package have you bought core, premium or elite?
__________________


Wayne's Turbo S: In Progress. Powered By AS Developments.Signature edited to comply with forum rules: http://www.saxperience.com/forum/misc.php?do=showrules
Wayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2007, 21:27   #3
GrantW
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
GrantW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Near Glasgow
Posts: 3,362
Car(s): None...
iTrader Score: 17 (100%)
Default

The premium one.
__________________
VTR sold....
GrantW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2007, 22:27   #4
DAN-VTS
Established Member
South East Region Member
 
DAN-VTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kent, Medway
Posts: 1,274
Car(s): NA 220hp standard - proper car, Yamaha R6
iTrader Score: 8 (100%)
Default

The HDMI is only on the elite, as for the warranty i dont really know, best to ring or email microsoft
DAN-VTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2007, 22:33   #5
GrantW
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
GrantW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Near Glasgow
Posts: 3,362
Car(s): None...
iTrader Score: 17 (100%)
Default

I heard that the newest premium ones had the HDMI too, pretty sure Leckies new one has it.
__________________
VTR sold....
GrantW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2007, 22:55   #6
LukeVTR
Frequent Poster
West Midlands Region Member
 
LukeVTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 738
Car(s): VTR
iTrader Score: 2 (100%)
Default

Some of the premiums are v.2 with the HDMI connection.

Click
__________________
| My VTR Progress Thread |
Xbox Live - Henno89
| COD Stats |
LukeVTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 10:05   #7
GrantW
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
GrantW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Near Glasgow
Posts: 3,362
Car(s): None...
iTrader Score: 17 (100%)
Default



So on that pic, the big long trapeze shaped connection is the HDMI one? If so then I've got that

Any ideas on the prices for the games?
__________________
VTR sold....
GrantW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 10:06   #8
Robb
Saxperience Hardcore!
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
Robb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 140 Grime St.
Posts: 15,163
Car(s): Panamera
Default

no i dont think it is the trapeze shaped one, i think its the one below?
__________________
lolDsorryCmy bad
Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 10:14   #9
GrantW
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
GrantW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Near Glasgow
Posts: 3,362
Car(s): None...
iTrader Score: 17 (100%)
Default

Well ive got that as well I think lol.

Im using the VGA cable which connects to the trapeze one, to connect to my projector, 80" of HD :d
__________________
VTR sold....
GrantW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 10:21   #10
Clouds_mate
Saxperience Hardcore!
 
Clouds_mate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 29,674
iTrader Score: 2 (100%)
Default

Yes you have a HDMI port. Tis the same as mine.
Clouds_mate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 10:23   #11
GrantW
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
GrantW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Near Glasgow
Posts: 3,362
Car(s): None...
iTrader Score: 17 (100%)
Default

Cheers Leckie, whats the deal with the warranty? Is it standard 3 years now or do you have to pay the £60 to get the extra 2 years cover?
__________________
VTR sold....
GrantW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 10:33   #12
Clouds_mate
Saxperience Hardcore!
 
Clouds_mate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 29,674
iTrader Score: 2 (100%)
Default

Its 1 years warrenty on the console.

Microsoft added an extra 2 years warrenty to the standard 1 year just for the '3 red lights' thats the only thing covered
Clouds_mate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 10:36   #13
GrantW
Saxperience Forum Bum
Scotland Region Member
 
GrantW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Near Glasgow
Posts: 3,362
Car(s): None...
iTrader Score: 17 (100%)
Default

Cool stuff, thanks mate, Ive left you rep. Tried repping robb but says I need to spread it sorry
__________________
VTR sold....
GrantW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 12:11   #14
Certi
Saxperience Post Whore
Scotland Region Member
 
Certi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Falkirk (Scotland)
Posts: 5,264
Car(s): Civic Type R
iTrader Score: 1 (100%)
Default

I'd say £25 for Bioshock and £15-20 for R6 Vegas. I've got a couple of games going in the for sale section aswell if you're interested
Certi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 12:29   #15
Karl
Saxperience Hardcore!
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
Karl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ashford
Posts: 25,612
Car(s): LY R26
iTrader Score: 10 (100%)
Default

you can buyVegas new for £18, i sold mine to Game for £12
Karl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 12:30   #16
Robb
Saxperience Hardcore!
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
Robb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 140 Grime St.
Posts: 15,163
Car(s): Panamera
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulless View Post
you can buyVegas new for £18, i sold mine to Game for £12
was that trade in for store credit or cash in hand?
__________________
lolDsorryCmy bad
Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 12:30   #17
Karl
Saxperience Hardcore!
Central South Region MemberSouth East Region Member
 
Karl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ashford
Posts: 25,612
Car(s): LY R26
iTrader Score: 10 (100%)
Default

store credit

didnt matter to me though, wanted Pro Evo.

Still have £2 left to spend on my Game voucher lol
Karl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2007, 13:36   #18
Matt_e
Saxperience Forum Bum
Track / Motorsport PrepCentral Counties Region MemberSouth East Region MemberEast Anglia Region Member
 
Matt_e's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: stevenage-ish
Posts: 2,839
Car(s): clio
iTrader Score: 27 (100%)
Default

i think all the new xboxes have a hdmi port, ive got a acarde and that has hdmi
__________________
If NISMO stands for Nissan Motorsports, does HOMO stand for Honda Motorsports?
Matt_e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2007, 22:49   #19
98silvervts
Regular Poster
Central South Region Member
 
98silvervts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Havant, nr Portsmouth
Posts: 406
Car(s): Red 97 vts bought in june 2012 :)
Talking all new boxes have HDMI..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt_e View Post
i think all the new xboxes have a hdmi port, ive got a acarde and that has hdmi
it would be a false econamy to have different versions on the market at the same time..

They are produced on mass, they released it on the elete. then when the stocks caught up they are now all the same..

My microsoft Engineer told me that!!
__________________
16v s1, Raceland induction kit,Janspeed 4-2-1, Decat, 3.5" stainless BB,266mm Gti brakes
Still Looking for more Performance

Coffin Dodger
98silvervts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:38.