Mobile Devices: Lite Theme CitroŽn: CitroŽn Trader | Saxo Trader | C2 Trader Peugeot: Peugeot Trader | 106 Trader Enthusiast: Saxperience


Go Back   Saxperience - Citroen Saxo Forum > Other... > Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music

Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music Please use this forum to discuss Gaming, IT, Multimedia & Music.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29th March 2008, 23:03   #1
-Jason-
Saxperience Addict
Track / Motorsport PrepEast Anglia Region MemberWest Midlands Region MemberEast Midlands Region MemberYorkshire Region Member
 
-Jason-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Inside Your Girlfriend
Posts: 12,190
Blog Entries: 2
Car(s): Fabia vRS
iTrader Score: 16 (100%)
Default Nat Settings

On my 360 it says my nat setting is moderate how do i change this to open as cant play online with certain people
-Jason- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2008, 09:33   #2
Toad
Saxperience Post Whore
 
Toad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Reading
Posts: 8,984
Car(s): French tin can
Default

Moderate should be fine Jason. Only if your mates have theirs set to strick it will cause issues. Open <-> Open is fine, and Open <-> Moderate is also fine.

If you want to set your NAT to Open, then you will need to do some configuration to your router. You can use Port Forwarding, or you can stick your Xbox in what's known as a DMZ. By doing either of these, your Xbox will no longer be fully protected by your router / firewall. But I don't think anyone is going to hack an Xbox... I've covered instructions on this in a little more detail in the past. Try having a search.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinchysSaxo View Post
Some say hes the biggest drug dealer in Toadville!
Quote:
Originally Posted by sax-oli View Post
and that his dealings even stretch as far as Brazil!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colin View Post
All we know is that he's called the Toad!
Toad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2008, 12:46   #3
-Jason-
Saxperience Addict
Track / Motorsport PrepEast Anglia Region MemberWest Midlands Region MemberEast Midlands Region MemberYorkshire Region Member
 
-Jason-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Inside Your Girlfriend
Posts: 12,190
Blog Entries: 2
Car(s): Fabia vRS
iTrader Score: 16 (100%)
Default

My friend his says open but i still cant connect to his game
-Jason- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2008, 12:54   #4
Toad
Saxperience Post Whore
 
Toad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Reading
Posts: 8,984
Car(s): French tin can
Default

I get this a lot with COD4, and used to a fair bit with Halo3. Usually a re-boot of the router and the Xbox resolve the problem.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinchysSaxo View Post
Some say hes the biggest drug dealer in Toadville!
Quote:
Originally Posted by sax-oli View Post
and that his dealings even stretch as far as Brazil!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colin View Post
All we know is that he's called the Toad!
Toad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2008, 13:52   #5
Robbo
Saxperience Forum Bum
North East Region Member
 
Robbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: M'Bro - Teesside
Posts: 3,060
Car(s): 401 bhp r33 skyline
iTrader Score: 2 (100%)
Default

i used to get this with my bt homehub. either pull the power from the router for 5mins then try again or..... http://www.xboxlivetheguide.co.uk/XB...20Strict%20NAT

**this is only for BT HomeHub users**
__________________
Robbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:24.